Imperial Splendors with Oberammergau FaithBased Travel (RSO2022)

By Globus Tours

Escorted Tour 12 Days From $4039.00
 

Title
Imperial Splendors with Oberammergau - Faith-Based Travel

Vacation Overview
This Central Europe tour is a magnificent journey through the former Habsburg Empire. Your tour starts and ends in Munich. Along the way, you 'll overnight in some of Central Europe's most exciting cities: Prague, Budapest, Vienna, Salzburg, and Oberammergau.

In the cities, enjoy guided sightseeing of the must-see sights. In Prague, visit the 1000-year-old Hradcany Castle grounds, the largest castle complex in the world, and the Astronomical Clock, built in 1410 and once the envy of all of Europe. In Budapest, enjoy a panoramic view of the city from Fishermen's Bastion and visit 13th-century Matthias Coronation Church, the coronation spot of several Hungarian monarchs. In Vienna, among the many sights you 'll see, visit St. Stephen's Cathedral, a symbol of Vienna. In Salzburg, your walking tour includes beautiful Mirabell Gardens.

Spectacular scenery also awaits you on this Central Europe vacation. You'll drive through the lovely Salzkammergut Lakeland to picturesque Salzburg. Additionally, you'll enjoy a leisurely Danube cruise along the most scenic section of the river. During your cruise, enjoy Kaffee und Kuchen (coffee and cake). This special experience—along with a visit to Munich's famous Hofbräuhaus (its best known beer hall dating back to 1589)—is included by Globus to ensure your vacation is unique. In the charming village of Oberammergau, Globus has provided you with first-class seats to the world-famous Passion Play, performed every 10 years by Oberammergau residents.

From the vibrant cities and historical sights to the special experiences, this Central Europe tour is sure to delight all of your senses. Let Globus handle the details while you sit back, relax, and enjoy this amazing experience!

By June 2021, your vacation, which includes the Oberammergau Passion Play, requires a per-person, non-refundable deposit of $600. Prior to June 2021, a minimum of $250 non-refundable per person deposit is required to secure your reservation and tickets for the play.

 

Itinerary

Day 1:
ARRIVE IN MUNICH, GERMANY. Welcome to Munich! At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and traveling companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel. (D)

Day 2:
MUNICH-PRAGUE, CZECH REPUBLIC. Germany 's “Secret Capital” comes alive during an orientation featuring the Olympic Stadium, 1,000-foot-high Olympic Tower, and MARIENPLATZ, in the historic heart of the city. Later, head for the Czech border in the Bohemian Forest and travel to Prague, the “Golden City.” This evening, why not join an optional outing to explore Prague by night? (B,D)

Day 3:
PRAGUE. Morning sightseeing with a Local Guide reveals why Prague is considered one of Europe 's most attractive capitals. Visit the 1,000-year-old HRADCANY CASTLE GROUNDS. Also, see St. Vitus Cathedral, the Old Town, the Jewish ghetto, and the ASTRONOMICAL CLOCK, once the envy of all Europe. Exciting optional excursions are available to make the most of your stay. (B)

Day 4:
PRAGUE-BRATISLAVA, SLOVAKIA-BUDAPEST, HUNGARY. Into Moravia, where Napoleon established his headquarters during the Battle of Austerlitz and arrive in Bratislava, capital of Slovakia, for an orientation of this town. Then, follow the course of the Danube River to Budapest. (B,D)

Day 5:
BUDAPEST. Your Local Guide takes you through Eastern Europe 's most cosmopolitan city. See elegant Andrassy Avenue, the Thermal Baths, and the world 's second-largest Jewish synagogue. From the lacy lookout towers of Fishermen 's Bastion, enjoy a panoramic view of the sprawling city. Then, visit the 13th-century MATTHIAS CORONATION CHURCH and Heroes ' Square. Afternoon at leisure. Tonight, a delectable optional Hungarian specialty dinner can be arranged. (B)

Day 6:
BUDAPEST-VIENNA, AUSTRIA. This morning, drive through the Hungarian plains to Vienna, once the center of the mighty Habsburg Empire. Meet your Local Guide and start your afternoon sightseeing with a drive along the elegant Ringstrasse. Pass the impressive State Opera House, the Jewish quarter, and stop at the Hofburg Palace, winter residence of the Austrian imperial family. Marvel at the impressive courtyards and famous Heldenplatz, and visit awesome ST. STEPHEN 'S CATHEDRAL. (B)

Day 7:
AT LEISURE IN VIENNA. Today is your chance to join exciting optional excursions, such as to the Vienna Woods, historic Schönbrunn Palace, a concert in one of Vienna 's concert halls, or to just explore this magnificent city on your own. (B)

Day 8:
VIENNA-SALZBURG. Enjoy a leisurely [LF] DANUBE CRUISE along the most scenic section of the river and have Kaffee und Kuchen (coffee and cake). Then, drive through the lovely Salzkammergut Lakeland to picturesque Salzburg. On arrival, meet your Local Guide for a walking tour through the historical center. Admire MIRABELL GARDENS, the Great Festival Hall, St. Peter 's Monastery, and magnificent RESIDENZ SQUARE, where some scenes of the Sound of Music movie were filmed, and take pictures of Mozart 's Birthplace in the charming Getreidegasse. A special dinner at St. Peter Stiftskeller awaits you. (B,D)

Day 9:
SALZBURG-OBERAMMERGAU, GERMANY. This morning, you may wish to join the optional excursion to Berchtesgaden before continuing to picturesque Oberammergau. (B,D)

Day 10:
OBERAMMERGAU. The afternoon and evening are dedicated to the world-famous PASSION PLAY, held every 10 years and performed by the people of Oberammergau. (B,L,D)

Day 11:
OBERAMMERGAU-MUNICH. Return to Munich. The best way to say auf Wiedersehen is with a [LF] visit to the famous HOFBRÄUHAUS, Munich 's best-known beer hall, dating back to 1589, followed by a farewell dinner at the hotel. (B,D)

Day 12:
MUNICH. Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning. (B)

Sightseeing Highlights

City Highlights
MUNICH
Welcome dinner; orientation including Marienplatz; [LF] visit the famous Hofbräuhaus

PRAGUE
Guided sightseeing, visit the Hradcany Castle grounds, see the Astronomical Clock

BRATISLAVA
Visit the capital of Slovakia

BUDAPEST
Guided sightseeing, a panoramic view from Fishermen 's Bastion, visit Matthias Coronation Church

VIENNA
Guided sightseeing, visit St. Stephen 's Cathedral

DANUBE CRUISE
[LF] Enjoy Kaffee und Kuchen (coffee and cake) on board

SALZBURG
Guided walking tour, visit Mirabell Gardens and Residenz Square; a special dinner at St. Peter Stiftskeller restaurant

OBERAMMERGAU
Passion Play

What's Included

Meals
Full buffet breakfast daily; 1 lunch in Oberammergau; 7 three-course dinners with wine, including a welcome dinner and farewell dinner in Munich and a special dinner in Salzburg

Transportation
Motorcoach; boat cruise. Free wi-fi available on your motorcoach and in most hotel lobbies.

Dates & Prices

Note: Rows highlighted in green below are guaranteed departures

Start Date End Date Brochure Price Actions
Sun May 8, 2022 Thu May 19, 2022 $4039.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue May 10, 2022 Sat May 21, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun May 15, 2022 Thu May 26, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue May 17, 2022 Sat May 28, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Fri May 20, 2022 Tue May 31, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun May 22, 2022 Thu Jun 2, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue May 24, 2022 Sat Jun 4, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun May 29, 2022 Thu Jun 9, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue May 31, 2022 Sat Jun 11, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jun 5, 2022 Thu Jun 16, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jun 7, 2022 Sat Jun 18, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jun 12, 2022 Thu Jun 23, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jun 14, 2022 Sat Jun 25, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jun 19, 2022 Thu Jun 30, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jun 21, 2022 Sat Jul 2, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jun 26, 2022 Thu Jul 7, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jun 28, 2022 Sat Jul 9, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jul 3, 2022 Thu Jul 14, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jul 5, 2022 Sat Jul 16, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jul 10, 2022 Thu Jul 21, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jul 12, 2022 Sat Jul 23, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jul 17, 2022 Thu Jul 28, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jul 19, 2022 Sat Jul 30, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Fri Jul 22, 2022 Tue Aug 2, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jul 24, 2022 Thu Aug 4, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Jul 26, 2022 Sat Aug 6, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Jul 31, 2022 Thu Aug 11, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Aug 2, 2022 Sat Aug 13, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Aug 7, 2022 Thu Aug 18, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Aug 9, 2022 Sat Aug 20, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Aug 14, 2022 Thu Aug 25, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Aug 16, 2022 Sat Aug 27, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Aug 21, 2022 Thu Sep 1, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Aug 23, 2022 Sat Sep 3, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Fri Aug 26, 2022 Tue Sep 6, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Aug 28, 2022 Thu Sep 8, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Aug 30, 2022 Sat Sep 10, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Sep 4, 2022 Thu Sep 15, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Sep 6, 2022 Sat Sep 17, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Fri Sep 9, 2022 Tue Sep 20, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Sep 11, 2022 Thu Sep 22, 2022 $4079.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Sep 13, 2022 Sat Sep 24, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Sun Sep 18, 2022 Thu Sep 29, 2022 $4069.00 Reserve My Spot
Tue Sep 20, 2022 Sat Oct 1, 2022 $4039.00 Reserve My Spot

Tour Map

Globus Tours
Map Of Imperial Splendors with Oberammergau FaithBased Travel (RSO2022)

Tour Info

Type: Excorted Tour
Duration: 12 Days
From $4039.00
Status: Waiting List For Pricing